Eden Juniors

Welcome to Edenrunners

 

A good turnout at Keswick cross country-Photos

Eden Runners is a small,friendly running clubbased in Penrith, Cumbria. We welcome runners of all standards, from beginners who want to get fit to seasoned competitors who want to run faster.You don’t have to be super-fit or super-fast to run with Eden Runners – we tailor our activities to meet your needs, whatever your speed. If you want to get fitter or faster and would like to train with other people, then please come along. If you're not sure, e-mail us

If you are a runner travelling to or through Penrith on holiday or business, don't forget to pack your shoes! You are very welcome to join us on our Wednesday evening run. Click here to find out where we are next Wednesday

If you are a complete beginner, just started or want to return to running after along break then why not try our Improvers Group

 

 
Forthcoming Events
Date Event Further information
Sat 25th March 2017 Mothers Day 10k - ER 2017 Road Champs event #3 Lancaster 11am link
Sat 1st April 2017 ER 2017 Parkrun Champs event #4 Frenchfield, Penrith, 9am.
Sun 9th April 2017 3 Village 10. ER 2016/17 Long Distance Road Champs event #4 Wetheral Village 11am. see SIA website
Wed 19th April 2017 Keswick Round The Houses 10k - ER 2017 Road Champs event #4 Fitz Park, Keswick, 7pm start
Sun 7th May 2017 Helm Winds / Long Marton 10k - ER 2017 Road Champs event #5 Long Marton School - 2pm (TBC)
Sat 20th May 2017 ER 2017 Parkrun Champs event #5 Frenchfield, Penrith, 9am.
Sun 4th June 2017 Lazonby 10k - ER 2017 Road champs event # 6 Lazonby School, 11am TBC
Sat 10th June 2017 ER 2017 Parkrun Champs event #6 Frenchfield, Penrith, 9am.
Wed 14th June 2017 Hawkshead 10k - ER 2017 Road Champs event #7 Hawkshead village, 7.30pm. See Kendal AAC website.
Sun 25th June 2017 TBC Appleby Rotary 10k - ER 2017 Road Champs event #8 Appleby School, 10.30am. See Appleby Rotary website
Tues 4th July 2017 TBC Lambfoot Loop 10k - ER 2017 Road Champs event #9 Cockermouth School, 7pm TBC. See Derwent AC website
Sat 22nd July 2017 ER 2017 Parkrun Champs event #7 Frenchfield, Penrith, 9am.
Sat 12th Aug 2017 ER 2017 Parkrun Champs event #8 Frenchfield, Penrith, 9am
Sun 27th Aug 2017 Sport in Action 10k - ER 2017 Road Champs event #10 Bitts Park, Carlisle, 11am - see SIA website
Sat 23rd Sept 2017 ER 2017 Parkrun Champs event #9 Frenchfield, Penrith, 9am
Sun 1st Oct 2017 TBC Great Cumbrian Run - ER 2016/17 Long Distance Road Champs event #5 Carlisle. Event website update awaited.
Sat 7th Oct 2017 ER 2017 Parkrun Champs event #10 Frenchfield, Penrith, 9am
Sun 15th Oct 2017 Appleby Heart of Eden Half Marathon Appleby. Website update awaited
Sun 5th Nov 2017 Derwentwater 10m. ER 2017/18 Long Distance Road Champs event #1 Keswick, 12 noon. Keswick AC website.
 
Sun 18th Nov 2017 TBC Brampton - Carlisle 10m. ER 2017/18 Long Distance Road Champs event#2 William Howard School, Brampton. Border Harriers website for updates.

Announcements

Latest Information

News

Events

 

 

 

   

 

How to find us

  • Location
  • Penrith Rugby Club
    Winters Park
    Penrith
    CA11 8RG
Powered by Highslide JS

Health & Fitness

Sports Massage